It’s a cereal that does not contain gluten, a valuable food with high nutritional profile, but in Italy with regard to people with celiac disease is still under study and research. The Scientific Board of AIC, therefore, suggested to only consume products made from or containing oats in the National Register of gluten-free products of the Ministry of Health, which guarantees the suitability of oats used.
Oat flour can be obtained from the cereal grains or flakes. It has a sweet taste with a dry aftertaste sometimes slightly bitter. The flour obtained from the flakes does not have the bitter after-taste and lends itself to any type of recipe.


Has excellent nutritional properties is perfect to:

thicken and enrich soups, velvety

tasty breading.

It’s particularly suitable for crumbly doughs where you want to reduce the amount of butter, to all the other bakery products always gives delicious crust.
It can completely replace and pure wheat flour in the dough:




cakes with mounted dough

 in leavened dough is better to add boiled potatoes as a percentage equal to 10% by weight of oat flour used or mixed with a small percentage of starch gluten, perhaps taking a cue from “chart of density flour and starch.”

Blog su WordPress.com.

Su ↑

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: